Site Visual Re-Design (Update 2)


New Banner With Description

 

I’ve started to implement a visual re-design of the site, Phase one & two is the new custom banner instead of the Google Chromebook banner that I was using before. This new banner was supposed to be my Laptop Wallpaper hence it’s got the site URL on it but I decided to make it into the site banner and incorporated the site title under the url and just above the WordPress badge, the banner was created on my Acer C720 Chromebook using Microsoft PowerPoint Online to build the design, then I used the Gallery App in Chrome OS to Crop the image down to banner size.

Phase two which was implemented just after Phase one as implementing Phase two at a later date would have made the site look a little cluttered, so I got rid of the header text as it’s no longer needed  with the banner now having the site name incorporated.

Phase three is now live which replaced the new banner with an updated one that has the site description incorporated down the left hand side, with space down the right hand side should it be needed in the future along with a bit of space on the description if I need to had anything to the description in the future.

Phase four has also been implemented in the form of replacing the very temporary repeating Apple background with a plain but shaded blue background that is in keeping with the background colour of the banner. I feel that this background will stick with the site until I ever decide to give the site a visual makeover again in the future.

Phase five went live this evening after I revealed the new banner and sports genre this afternoon and the first Article in this genre will be tomorrow or Wednesday.

Phase six, phase seven and phase eight involve evolution of the banner. These three banner evolutions are ready for if they need implementing. Phase six and seven don’t have a set banner to be launched when needed, but since phase eight is a mix of both phase six and seven then that’ll be the last of the banners to be launched.

I’d  still like to change the theme colours to something that goes with the visual feel of the site as it currently is or will be in the future, but $30 a year for the customization upgrade seems a little steep when I’ll not be using the full set of features in the upgrade.

This will be my final phase and update of the Re-Design until I can introduce phase six.

Comment, favourite or both if you like what I’ve got planned for the site look.

Roland

Google+

 

Have your say

