The Chromebook Test: Living In Google Chrome For A Month (Part 8)


google-chromebook-logo

With only 3 weeks left in this experiment I’ve come to realise that I could definitely see out the month of this experiment, the one big problem I keep getting that is annoying the hell out of me is that every time I mouse over the top of a Browser window I get the Windows Taskbar popping up. This seems to happen  if I unintentionally get a bit close to the top edge of a Browser window.

Mousing over a little too close to the top edge of a Browser window

Mousing over a little too close to the top edge of a Browser window

Sometimes it happens even if I mouse over the correct part of the Browser window, but more often than not I have to mouse over the very bottom edge of a Browser window then it seems to work as intended

Mousing over the correct spot or close to the bottom edge of a Browser window seems to stop the Windows Taskbar popping up

Mousing over the correct spot or close to the bottom edge of a Browser window seems to stop the Windows Taskbar popping up

other than these little niggles that is mainly down to the fact I’m hiding the Windows Taskbar everything works fine.

Roland

Next           Previous

Google+

Have your say

